Lexapro Detox Diary–Day 24

Lexapro detox is bad news.  It is long, hard and painful.  There seems to be an endless list of symptoms, including losing my thinking skills.  Today, I am just doing a list of the symptoms I have or am experiencing so far:

  • nausea
  • gastro
  • metallic taste
  • headache, including sensitivity to light and to sound
  • insomnia
  • vivid, recurring nightmares (they are so vivid, I have difficulty distinguishing some of them from memories)
  • recurring thoughts
  • lack of co-ordination (last night I had a terrible time spooning the rice from the casserole dish onto the plates)
  • flu symptoms
  • exhaustion
  • aches
  • anxiety regarding safety and irrational fears (for example, scared to leave the house after dark)
  • rage (scary, incontrollable, volatile rage)
  • migraine style pain
  • low idiot-tolerance
  • visual and audial disturbances
  • inability to concentrate
  • inability to complete complex tasks
  • inability to multi-task
  • inability to remember what is happening or what I was up to

I am also concerned about my little F1.  Here are some symptoms that I have observed in her:

  • falling down
  • insomnia
  • clingy
  • loss of appetite
  • teary-ness
  • highly strung
  • insecurity

One thought on “Lexapro Detox Diary–Day 24

  1. […] October 18 I posted about all the side-effects I had suffered to date.  Since then, I have had increased eye pain […]

Leave a comment